Coming Soon: Revisions to Blog Set-Up


Well, like all of us, from time to time, I am a dork.

I assumed that if I created a page on my blog, that I could then just post new, er, posts to whichever page I wanted. Of course, this assumption happened because I didn’t read the directions.

Failing to read instructions carefully is a time-honored flaw of mine, and it often results in embarrassing errors. Somehow, this hasn’t kept me from doggedly hanging on to this, um, lack of patience.

So, here’s the scoop. I’ve been getting comments on “gee, it’d sure be nice if you’d update your “personal philosophy” page.”  Well, that page hasn’t been updated because I kept thinking that I could just post a new post to that page, but that I haven’t figured out how yet.

Well, I haven’t figured out how because it’s something that I can’t do. Duh.

So, starting today, there will be a new “Category” for posts called – you guessed it – personal philosophies. This way, anytime a reader wants to hear my thoughts on something, they can select this category and have posts sorted for them.

Let this be a lesson, folks. Read the directions. Apparently, they apply to all of us.

About Shannon Blue Christensen

Storyteller. Author. Editor. Literary Critic. Director. Teacher. Knitter. nascent Musician. Student. Operations and Quality. Marketing. Historian. Lear's Fool. View all posts by Shannon Blue Christensen

3 responses to “Coming Soon: Revisions to Blog Set-Up

Leave a Reply

